The Purge option can be found on the product Main Menu and is used to remove multiple Test Case, Data Case, Warp Case, Comp Case, Integrity Case and Action Map results. It is an alternative to the options which can be found on the Work With Runs displays which enable a single run to be removed.
After option ‘54’ has been keyed on the Main Menu, the following screen is displayed where the type of results to be purged can be selected.
If Test Cases, Data Cases, Warp Cases, Comp Cases or Integrity Cases are selected, a screen similar to the following is displayed.
Project Specify the name of the Project which contains the results to be deleted, or *ALL if results for all Projects should be removed.
Case The name of the Case for which results will be removed, or *ALL for all Cases within the specified Project. If the Project is *ALL the Case must also be *ALL.
Keep Baseline Results Do not remove Test Runs that have been defined as a baseline, even if they meet all of the other purge criteria. This option is ignored for other Cases.
Keep Results with Warnings
Do not remove Runs that have any warnings, even if they meet all of the other purge criteria.
Minimum Results to Keep
Specifies the number of most recent Runs to keep, even if they meet all of the other purge criteria.
At least one of the following dates must be specified.
Clear results older than
All Runs older than the specified date will be cleared. This means that the detailed results will be removed but the Run header will remain.
Delete results older than
All Runs older than the specified date will be removed. This date must be older than the clear date if both have been keyed.
The following screen is displayed if Action Map results are selected for purging.
Most of the options are the same as those explained above.
Delete associated run info
As well as removing the Action Map Run information, all Test, Data, Warp, Comp and Integrity type entries will also have their results deleted.
When enter is pressed on the Purge Results Options window a confirmation screen is displayed and at this point the run mode can be selected. When enter is pressed on the confirmation window, for interactive executions status messages indicate which results are currently being deleted. There is also a Purge_IT command which can be used.
All runs which meet all of the purge criteria will be cleared or deleted, with the exception of any active runs which have a status of Running, Queued or MedReady. These runs can be identified using the options from the Utilities menu.
For ease of support it is recommended that you leave the libraries named as shipped. However if you wish to change the library name, follow the following steps:
- Rename the library using the RNMOBJ command.
- Place this library at the top of your library list.
- Run the command SETTBLIB (Set TestBench Library).
When shipped all objects are owned by the user profile @TBOWNER or @TBEXEC which are created by the installation process and this should not be changed.
Identification of Current Release/Modification Level
The current release level in the form ‘x.x’ is shown on the TestBench Main Menu. The modification level is only shown on the TestBench Main Menu as an additional number or letter after the ‘x.x’.
For ease of control an entire copy of the product will be shipped to you if it is necessary for you to load a modification level. The product is installed automatically with the supplied LODRUN command. Refer to the installation instructions accompanying the media. If components are to be installed manually, to avoid over-writing any current information you have created, ensure you use the following form of the Restore Library command:
RSTLIB LIB(TB_xPO) DEV(TAP01) MBROPT(NEW) + ALWOBJDIF(ALL)
You should ensure that you have a copy of your product validation code as this may be over-written during the installation. If you do not have this information it can be obtained from the data area SECURITY.
Alternatively take a copy of this data area prior to loading the modification level and use this copy to replace the version of the data area that will be loaded from the shipped media.